Oct. 9th Assignment

I’ve always found the most tedious part of a research paper is finding sources that are a good fit for the argument at hand, but as I’ve researched for this particular paper I’ve taken more enjoyment out of looking for sources. GW has access to such amazing databases. The one I’ve used most in looking for interesting visual media on President Theodore Roosevelt’s political career has been the American Periodical Series. Theodore Roosevelt has always been my favorite president, but from reading sources on GW’s databases I’ve learning things that I didn’t already know about him. For example, I found The Citizen by Jacob Riis on the American Periodical Series, a book that I didn’t even know existed about Theodore Roosevelt. I like how you can do both a keyword search or an advanced search to locate certain sources you’re looking for. American Periodical Series also has really interesting scholarly journals aside from various primary sources.

One thought on “Oct. 9th Assignment”

Leave a Comment

